I Never Choose the Fandom Life

Image

I never choose the fandom life,

The fandom life gripped me tight and didn’t let go like a Whomping Willow.

I never choose the fandom life,

The fandom life broke me free from my mundane existence and ordered, “Don’t wander off!”.

I never choose the fandom life,

The fandom life taught me to shoot holes into a wall when bored.

I never choose the fandom life,

The fandom life pulled me aboard the Knight Bus in the middle of the night.

I never choose the fandom life,

The fandom life promised me all of time and space that I couldn’t resist.

I never choose the fandom life,

The fandom life caught hold of me and said, “Allons-y!”.

I never choose the fandom life,

The fandom life took me for a joyride in a TARDIS.

I never choose the fandom life,

The fandom life kept me up at midnight on my birthdays awaiting the friendly Giant.

I never choose the fandom life,

The fandom life opened the Pandorica showing me a better version of myself.

I never choose the fandom life,

The fandom life dragged me to 221b Baker Street, and I simply could never leave.

<a
tumblr_static_tumblr_static_the_fandom_life

3 thoughts on “I Never Choose the Fandom Life

  1. Pingback: The Fandom Chatroom | FanFiction Fridays

Leave a Reply

